How do I create Video from Bitmaps in memory

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
Apr 25, 2011 at 9:15 PM
I am trying to create a Video from bitmaps in memory. I am new to Splicer and am using the sample provided.
All the bitmaps are of same height and width. Each bitmap is supposed to represent a single frame. 
Even if I set the Frame Rate (for e.g. frame rate is 31 fps and number of frames is 23, this should give me a video of duration 0.72sec) the files being created are of longer duration.
The files are of length e.g., 27 secs for frame rate 31fps and 23 frames. How do I actually add image frames so that the frame rate is achieved.

public bool CreateVideo(List<CustomBitmap> bitmaps, string outputFile, double durationOfVideo, double Fps, int width, int height)
        {
            try
            {                
                using (ITimeline timeline = new DefaultTimeline(Fps))
                {                    
                    IGroup group = timeline.AddVideoGroup(32, width, height);
                    ITrack videoTrack = group.AddTrack();
                    int i = 0;
                    foreach (var bmp in bitmaps)
                    {
                        System.Diagnostics.Debug.WriteLine(++i);
                        IClip clip = videoTrack.AddImage(bmp.BitmapImage);
                    }
                    timeline.AddAudioGroup();
                    IRenderer renderer =
                          new WindowsMediaRenderer(timeline, outputFile, WindowsMediaProfiles.HighQualityVideo);
                    {
                        renderer.Render();
                    }
                    return true;
                }
            }
            catch { return false; }
        }

Apr 26, 2011 at 8:17 AM
Edited Apr 26, 2011 at 8:17 AM